Brandon At Random Reviews (VIDEO)

Weekly movie podcast where I pick [generally] one film from any era or genre and discuss the works of the cast and crew, go through the plot, trivia, information/stats, and finally ratings.

Listen on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Spotify
  • PlayerFM
  • Podchaser
  • BoomPlay

Episodes

5 days ago

As a delayed follow-up to my season 1 audio ep on "Superman: The Movie" (1978), I cover the rocky backstory behind its sequel. Touching on both the original theatrical version as well as The Richard Donner Cut which was edited and released in 2006 to reflect something closer to the original director's vision for the film.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

Tuesday Jul 09, 2024

I cover the 2-part animated film adaptation of Frank Miller's 4-part comic book series from 1986, featuring the voice talents of Peter Weller, Ariel Winter, and Michael Emerson among others.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"Idiocracy" (2006)

Tuesday Jul 02, 2024

Tuesday Jul 02, 2024

I cover Mike Judge's ham-fisted satire exploring a possible future of our planet if all of the worst things continue to get worse and truly take over. This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"Taxi Driver" (1976)

Tuesday Jun 25, 2024

Tuesday Jun 25, 2024

I cover a classic from the 1970s that had major real-life implications beyond Hollywood. Is there anything more epic than Scorsese and De Niro teaming up together?
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"The Fall Guy" (2024)

Tuesday Jun 18, 2024

Tuesday Jun 18, 2024

On this episode, I do that rare thing where I cover a recent release and say things about it in a really monotone way.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"When Harry Met Sally" (1989)

Tuesday Jun 11, 2024

Tuesday Jun 11, 2024

I venture back to the land of some of my favorite romantic comedies. Billy Crystal & Meg Ryan work perfectly together to put this in classic territory.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

Tuesday Jun 04, 2024

Sometimes you just have to go back and see if those movies you liked as a kid are as good as you thought. Somehow a lot of this one really stuck with me, there are a lot of crazy visuals.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"The Incredibles" (2004)

Tuesday May 28, 2024

Tuesday May 28, 2024

There is something about a peak Pixar superhero movie that really gets me talking. There is so much to love here, I can't get enough.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

Tuesday May 21, 2024

I discuss this underrated gem from the early aughts. Seriously, just watch the movie.
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.

"A Bronx Tale" (1993)

Tuesday May 14, 2024

Tuesday May 14, 2024


I cover Robert De Niro's directorial debut, the underrated "A Bronx Tale" starring Chazz Palminteri.
 
This video contains A.I.-Generated Video and Audio. All written content is human-made.
#movies #moviereviews #moviepodcasts #movie #moviereview #moviepodcast #brandonatrandomreviews #abronxtale #chazzpalminteri #robertdeniro

Image

Your Title

This is the description area. You can write an introduction or add anything you want to tell your audience. This can help potential listeners better understand and become interested in your podcast. Think about what will motivate them to hit the play button. What is your podcast about? What makes it unique? This is your chance to introduce your podcast and grab their attention.

Copyright 2023 All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean

Version: 20240320